Frances Farmer

Alive

In Poetry on December 11, 2012 at 10:00 am

To see the trees stand tall above me Image

To feel the wind flow through my hair

To hear nature speak ever so softly as if I was the only one meant to listen

To taste the dry wind on my tongue

To smell the air

For a moment to be aliveImage

To be here and only here

My mind wiped blank and filled with these senses

These words attempting to capture the stillness around me

To simply be.

(I went outside today; the sky was gray as if it was about to rain and the trees were swaying. It was a beautiful sight. It made me feel calm for once in the midst of school and finals. I was inspired to write and try to describe the moment. I’m not sure my words do it justice so I took some crummy camera phone pictures too. I like writing like this. I don’t do it often, so I’m not sure if it’s good or not but I figure I might as well put it out there).

  1. I never knew you put up this post. This is wow really. Can i reblog this someday? Thanks.

  2. Beautiful

Please leave a comment.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,324 other followers

