Frances Farmer

Apple French Toast

In Food on October 27, 2012 at 2:03 am

I love to eat, and I love to enjoy what I eat. Today was no exception. I wanted to find something new to devour, so I embarked on a journey to find the perfect recipe. Finally, I found it: Banana Cinnamon French Toast! I was preparing to make it, but I had no bananas. 😦
However, I did have apples. A simple substitution couldn’t hurt so I cooked
​​​                                     Apple Cinnamon French Toast

​​​​1 apple
2 large eggs
1/2 cup skim milk
1/2 teaspoon cinnamon
4 slices of bread (raisin bread works great!)
3 tablespoon margarine
1/2 maple syrup

Serves 2

1. Blend​​​​​​​​​​ apple, eggs, skim milk, and cinnamon in processor/blender until smooth. Transfer to pan or bowl.

2. ​Soak bread in mixture.

3. Melt butter in skillet/pan over medium heat. Add bread and cook until browned.

4.Serve with syrup. ​

5. Enjoy them as much as I did (:​​​

  1. Nice twist on a classic… kudos!!

Please leave a comment.

