Frances Farmer

Frances Faux Pas

In Fashion on November 2, 2012 at 3:17 am

So, Halloween was just yesterday! Happy belated Halloween everyone! I could NOT go without a costume. After all, it is Halloween! A few days prior, me and my friend (mostly my friend; all props to Michaela Heard!) worked on me and my boyfriend’s costume. My boyfriend had the idea to go as Mordecai and Margaret from Regular Show, so we did (:

 I love how they turned out and they weren’t all that hard to make.

Quick summary of how we made them: Get a jacket first of all. Cut out the shape of the eyes and “sideburn” pieces from white fabric (or just black fabric for “sideburns”). Make dot in center of eye and outline edge in black paint or marker. Color/paint “sideburns” black (if needed). Paint white around face on jacket. Glue eyes and “sideburns” on with fabric glue. Cut beak out of toilet paper roll and color black. Glue beak on.

*For Margaret, cut out strips of eyelashes. paint black, and glue on.

*Tummy and arms can also be painted

Not too hard, right? (:

Tell me what you guys think!

  1. […] @ Ramblings of A Teenager writes Frances Faux Pas – Description of construction and picture of my Halloween costume: Margaret and Mordecai from […]

  2. […] @ Ramblings of A Teenager writes Frances Faux Pas – Description of construction and picture of my Halloween costume: Margaret and Mordecai from […]

Please leave a comment.

