Frances Farmer

Lose Egotism

In Advice on November 5, 2012 at 8:44 pm
Hubble - infant galaxy

Hubble – infant galaxy (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Life can get hectic at times. Trying to keep up with all my classes seems nearly impossible. Staying in touch with all my friends is hard work. Everything just seems to be piling up and there’s no hope of me catching up. With all this going on, it can be easy to get lost in all of my problems in my life and forget that other people have problems of their own. I forget that there are billions upon billions of people in this world; on top of that, I forget that this Earth is traveling through a vast, expanding universe (possibly multi-universe) that remains unexplored.

To put it simply, there is so much more than just me! It’s humbling to realize otherwise. It makes my problems seem minuscule in the greater scheme of things. Truth is, my problems aren’t that big. Sometimes, all it takes is a flash of reality to bring me to my senses.

 

Please leave a comment.

