Frances Farmer

Forget Outside Opinions

In Advice on November 10, 2012 at 2:00 pm

All too often, I find myself worrying what others think of me. I’ve come to realize that no matter what I do, I will always be criticized by someone out there. I can’t please everyone. So, I’ve decided that my opinion is the only one that counts. Of course I still respect other opinions, but that’s their opinion, not mine. Just as I might have my own thoughts on how someone dresses or acts or whatever, that’s their choice to do so and they will continue to despite what I think. I guess what I’m trying to say is what a good friend told me,

“Do you no matter what.”
 
  1. Love this post; my fav so far!

Please leave a comment.

