Frances Farmer

Take a Break

In Advice on December 6, 2012 at 8:35 pm

Sometimes I get so overwhelmed that I forget the power a simple break possesses. Just turning off the computer and forgetting that 15 page paper I’m writing for the moment puts my mind to rest. Simply watching mindless tv for a second gives my brain a break. Even physically walking away from a stressful situation helps. I need to keep the idea of a break in mind for when I get overwhlemed.

The idea of stress is on my mind, of course, because it’s finals’ week! It will all be over soon though 🙂 wish me luck!

  1. wow, you, ma’am, are a such a brainy young woman 😉

  2. GOOD LUCK.

Please leave a comment.

