Frances Farmer

Nap Time

In Stress Relief on December 8, 2012 at 10:58 pm

Rock-a-bye baby in the tree top…

Yawn

Yawn (Photo credit: AlphaTangoBravo / Adam Baker)

Sometimes you just have to resort to a quick nap to clear the mind. In kindergarten, they would just give those nap times away. I surely took them for granted. Now, I have to squeeze in naps. 30 minutes is a good amount. Anymore than that would probably end up being a deep slumber. At times I get headaches and a short nap helps alleviate the pain. Maybe my body is trying to tell me something.

Even beyond taking nap, getting a good night’s sleep in the first place is important so I can make it through the day. I don’t drink warm milk before bed (milk, gross!), but a little bit of yoga usually knocks me out otherwise I’m tossing and turning all night and that’s the worst. And that trying to squeeze in 5 more minutes of sleep in the morning surely doesn’t work. So, just having a routine before bed, no matter what it is, should help (: So, happy sheep counting! Good night!

Please leave a comment.

