Frances Farmer

Discover the 7 Secrets You Hold Within

In Advice, Stress Relief on February 28, 2013 at 9:37 am

Imagine accepting every facet of yourself without feeling the need for constant self-improvement. Imagine feeling such absolute and pure love for yourself that it radiates to everyone around you and spreads heavenly light where ever you go. Imagine experiencing such a profound courage to take on anything and everything without a second’s hesitation. Imagine having such a vivid imagination with ideas that will change the entire world. Envision holding a infectious happiness throughout any situation, good or bad. Envision following your biggest dreams and achieving great success. Envision knowing your true destiny and the precise steps needed to fulfill your purpose.

Connect with every human being, including yourself, on a deeper level than ever thought possible through something you already possess within.

Meditation is such a powerful tool to combat the everyday stress of life and to build up your own buffer zone to keep a sense of peace, serenity, happiness, and clarity throughout your entire lifetime. Personally, I meditate twice a day, once in the morning and once more at anytime I feel the need to recharge my buffer zone.

You may be wondering how to meditate or maybe you have tried before and didn’t get much out of it. There is no one way to meditate and no way is “more right” than any other way. There are many guided meditations out there to get started. Some go through opening the chakras as blooming flowers with each corresponding chakra  color as a flower. Others suggest imagining a floating orb in the area of the chakra with the corresponding color and watching this orb grow bigger, brighter, and spinning faster and faster. Some imagine a colorful cloud swaying back and forth between each inhale and exhale. Whichever imagery resonates with you is best. It is important to note that chakra meditation is only one of many different kinds of meditation. The key to meditation is to take a break from the thoughts that swirl around in your head all the time and simply focus on something else for a change such as your breathing, music, or imagining opening the chakras.

To begin chakra meditation, you should at least know the basics of the 7 chakras.

This picture depicts the seven major Chakras w...

Seven Chakras

7) The Base/Root Chakra: located at the base of your spine

Mantra: I have

  • associated with the color red,
  • the weekday Monday,
  • connected-ness to the Earth, self secured-ness, and courage

6) The Sacral Chakra: located in your pelvic area, below your belly button

Mantra: I feel

  • associated with the color orange,
  • the weekday Tuesday,
  • relationships, sexuality, and creativity

5) The Solar Plexus Chakra: located above your belly button, below your rib-cage

Mantra: I can

  • associated with the color yellow,
  • the weekday Wednesday,
  • vitality,willpower, and self-confidence

4) The Heart Chakra: located in the middle of your chest

Mantra: I love

  • associated with the color green,
  • the weekday Thursday,
  • compassion, inner peace, and forgiveness

English: "Visualization of the Heart Chak...

3) The Throat Chakra: located in the center of your neck

Mantra: I speak

  • associated with the color light blue,
  • the weekday Friday,
  • communication, self-expression, and loyalty

2) The Third Eye: located in the center of your forehead, above your eyebrows

Mantra: I see

  • associated with the color indigo/dark blue,
  • the weekday Saturday,
  • intuitiveness, clarity,and  imagination

1) The Crown Chakra: located on the top of your head

Mantra: I know

  • associated with the color violet/light purple,
  • the weekday Sunday,
  • wisdom, destiny,and  spirituality 


The Higher Heart Chakra: located right over the heart

Mantra: I give

  • associated with the color pink, jade, aquamarine, white,
  • open heart, acceptance, and selfless love

If chakra meditation sounds incredible and you want even more information, check out this awesome post. To go even further than meditation, you can start learning yoga poses that stimulate each chakra. Hopefully, I have introduced an amazing new concept to you that will change your life for the better, but if chakra meditation doesn’t seem like the right fit for you, you can try a simple meditation instead.

Do you already practice meditation? If so, please share your experience and insight.  I hope this post has inspired you to start meditating whenever you can!


  1. […] Discover the 7 Secrets You Hold Within ( […]

  2. […] Discover the 7 Secrets You Hold Within […]

  3. […] Discover the 7 Secrets You Hold Within ( […]

Please leave a comment.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: