Frances Farmer

Do You Realize How Important Family Is?

In The Girl Behind the Blog on May 20, 2013 at 9:41 pm

I’ve come to appreciate this built-in support system I have (:

IMG_0413

That’s me and my little brother, Wolfy, having too much using checker pieces to play Jenga. He’s technically my “half-brother,” but I don’t like that terminology.

I got to reconnect and meet a lot of family members during my trip to L.A. for my birth mother’s funeral. It was a bittersweet trip; sad because of the death in the family, but happy to see everyone again. In fact, being around my family helped because we were all dealing with the same loss. All in all, I’m glad I went.

Because my posting was so sporadic during that week, I figure you deserve a quality post. So, experience my trip with me!

IMG_0383

Me, my big sister and brother, and birth dad went to the Famous Roscoe’s Chicken and Waffles. I was simple and ordered waffles (:

There’s my sis with her cute haircut and my birth dad with his bald head (:

IMG_0455

IMG_0487I took pictures of my brother Stevie O’s taking pictures (:

IMG_0546

And cool graffiti I saw while riding around L.A.

IMG_0452

Went on nature walks with my big bro and sis.

IMG_0564

IMG_0566

IMG_0558

Browsed shops and ate a this cool vegan-friendly restaurant called Bloom Cafe with my littles.

IMG_0559

IMG_0791

And said goodbye.

Being with my family helped me through this hard time. Just being around positive, loving people helped me to know I wasn’t alone and we were all in it together. (:

Please leave a comment.

