Frances Farmer

I Just Don’t Know Anymore

In The Girl Behind the Blog on June 19, 2013 at 10:01 am
Lost!

Lost! (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Everywhere I look, it seems everyone is successful and has that infamous “it” figured out while I sit here being left behind.

 

Confusion

 

What makes the tv shows I watch, books I read, and websites I visit pull me in and interest me enough to spend time there?

That’s what I’m trying to figure out for myself.

I don’t feel as if my blog is where I want it to be. I’m losing touch with my topic and feel the need to start over in a sense. I do want to help people with stress relief, but maybe it’s be best to show them how I use it, not tell them. And who are these “people?” I have no idea. Maybe there isn’t a wide enough audience for my specific topic? I have no idea. I see Iyanla Vazant with her new show helping people and Louise Hay as successful as ever, but where do I fit in with all of that? I don’t know.

New Plan

 

Maybe I need to find a new topic? How do I even go about that? My interests are so varied, so where would I even start? I think enough with all the questions and just try something new. So, everyday I will try to post as much as I can, all I can say uncensored, about one specific topic until it strikes a chord in me telling me that this topic is the one.

It’s worth a try. Maybe I’ve been putting all my effort into the wrong areas like tags, too much social media, etc. Perhaps if I focus on just a few social media sites and put more emotion into my writing, I’ll get where I want to be.

New Topic?

 

Today is all about stopping feeling sorry for myself, wondering why I’m not getting the results I want and not taking action.

I’m taking action now (:

I’m feeling determined and positive about my new plan! I won’t hide behind the fear of negative criticism anymore. I’ll give my true opinion and stop holding back my feelings. Yay me!

Stay tuned for tomorrow’s post!

Please leave a comment.

