Frances Farmer

Colorful Advice to Brighten Your Day

In Advice on July 13, 2013 at 11:38 am

I found this jewel of a book in my cousin’s car while on the way to the movies. After being stuck in the house all day doing nothing exciting, I was in a kinda sour mood, but this book was too cute for me to stay that way. The positivity rubbed off on me, so I thought I would share some of  it with you (:

Some of the advice was surprisingly profound. My favorite one is below:

Self-love is such a rare thing today, I think.

People base their worth on the wrong things (looks, job, money, friends, etc).

The way I see it is you deserve love simply because you exist.

You alone are enough.

Please leave a comment.

